Government officials

National Assembly

The National Assembly is Nigeria’s bicameral legislature and the highest elective law-making body of the country. It consists of the 109-member Senate and the 360-member House of Representatives. The term of the National Assembly is 4-years from the date of its first sitting after the general elections. The current 8th National Assembly (2015-2019) was inaugurated on June 9, 2015.

Senate President - Bukola Saraki

Speaker of the House - Yakubu Dogara